The School of Arts & Sciences

Department of Social Sciences

Part-time faculty

Ms. Nathalie Farah (nathalie.farah@lau.edu.lb)

MA Clinical Psychology, 2012 - University of Balamand, Lebanon

Dr. Sabine Saade (sabine.saade@lau.edu.lb)

PhD in Psychology, 2016 – Université de Montréal

Ms. Josiane Maalouf Khalaf (josiane.maalouf@lau.edu.lb)

Diplôme d’Etudes Approfondie de Science Politique (DEA), 2005 - Saint-Joseph University, Beirut, Lebanon

Dr. Darina Saliba (darina.saliba@lau.edu.lb)

PhD in International Public Law, Université Paris Sud XI, Paris, France

Dr. Chadi Abou Daher (chadi.aboudaher@lau.edu.lb

PhD in Political Science, 2012, Islamic University of Lebanon, Lebanon, M.A. in International Affairs, 2001, Lebanese American University, Lebanon

Ms. Dina H. Agha (dina.agha@lau.edu.lb)​ 

Masters in Sociology, 1999, American University of Beirut, Lebanon MBA, 2003, Ecole Superieure Des Affaires, Lebanon.

Dr. Ghada Awada (ghada.awada@lau.edu.lb)

PhD in Applied Linguistics and Special Education, 2014, University Rovirai Virgili, Spain
PhD in International Relations and Diplomacy, 2013, Ecole des Hautes Etudes Internationales et Politiques- CEDS

Mr. Raffi Elmadjian (raffi.elmadjian@lau.edu.lb)

MA in Psychology, 2012, American University of Beirut, Lebanon

Mr. Joseph Helou (joseph.helou01@lau.edu.lb)

MA in International Relations, 2009, University of Toronto’s Monk Center for International Studies, Canada

Ms. May Obeid (may.obeid@lau.edu.lb)

MA in Foundations in Clinical Psychology and Health Services, 2014, Goldsmiths Inversity of London, UK

Mr. Nassif Kazan (nassif.kazan@lau.edu.lb)

MBA, 2012, IE Business School, Spain

Ms. Nour Nasr (nour.nasr@lau.edu.lb)

MA in Organizational and Social Psychology, 2010, The London School of Economics and Political Science, London, UK

Dr. Pia Tohme (pia.tohme@lau.edu.lb)

PhD in Psychology, 2013, University College, London

Ms. Rima Husseini (rimabaalbeck@yahoo.com)

MA in Political Sciences, 1984. American University of Beirut, Lebanon

Ms. Rita Merhej (rita.merhej@lau.edu.lb)

Diplome d’Etudes Superieures Specialisees (D.E.S.S.) in Clinical Psychology, Sorbonne University, Paris 5, France (1981), MA General Psychology, American University of Beirut, Lebanon (1979).

Dr. Samira Istfan Dabbous (samira.dabbous@lau.edu.lb)

Doctorate in Psychology, 2004, Université Saint Joseph, Lebanon.

Ms. Sirvart-Anni Papazian (silva.papazian@lau.edu.lb)

MA in Education (Educational Psychology), American University of Beirut, 1988

Ms. Tassoula Bassous ( tassoula.bassous@lau.edu.lb or Tassoula@leapscenter.org)

Masters in Education (emphasis in Special Education), Lebanese American University, Beirut, Lebanon, 2006/Diploma in Special Education (TD), American University of Beirut, Lebanon, 2004

Dr. Toni Sawma (toni.sawma@lau.edu.lb)

PhD in Psychology, 2014, Holy Spirit University, Lebanon

Ms. Zeina Misk (zeina.misk01@lau.edu.lb)

MA in Sociology, American University of Beirut, Lebanon

Dr.  Maysar Sarieddine  (maysar.sarieddine@lau.edu.lb)

Doctorate in Depth Psychology (with an emphasis on Community, Liberation, and Ecopsychology), 2016, Pacifica Graduate Institute, Santa Barbara, California.

Dr. Norma Moussally (Norma.moussally@lau.edu.lb)

PhD in clinical psychology, 2008, McGill university

Dr. May Mayassi (may.mayassi@lau.edu.lb)

PhD in Psychology in the field of psycho-social stress.2003. The Lebanese University: thesis Portland State University courses of experimental and statistical measurement.

Ms. Nadine Ayoubi (Nadine.ayoubi@lau.edu.lb)

MA in International Affairs, 2001, Lebanese American University, Lebanon

Ms. Joumana Haddad (joumana.haddad@lau.edu.lb)

Diplôme d’Etudes Approfondies en Psychologie; Univeristé Saint Esprit—Kaslik

Senior Counselor at LAU – Byblos

Dr. Dima Smaira (dima.smaira@lau.edu.lb)

PhD in International Relations, 2015, Durham University, UK

Mr. Ziad Abdel Samad (ziad.abdelsamad@lau.edu.lb)

MS in Civil Engineering, 1986, Friendship University-Moscow

Dr. Rita El Meouchy (rita.elmeouchy@lau.edu.lb)

PhD in Education of the English Language, 2007, USJ

Ms. Diala Itani (diala.itani@lau.edu.lb)

MA guidance and counseling, 2011, LAU

MA Family Therapy, 2014, McGill University

Ms. Ryma Hady (ryma.hady@lau.edu.lb)

MA in Psychology, 2013, AUB

Dr. Eduardo Wassim Aboultaif (Eduardo.aboultaif@lau.edu.lb)​

PhD in Politics, 2017, University of Otago, New Zealand

Dr. Zeinab Mirza (zm870923@lau.edu.lb)​

PhD in Political Science, 2009, Universite Paris 13, France

Mr. Hani Anouti (hani.anouti@lau.edu.lb)

MA International Affairs and Diplomacy, 2011, Lebanese American University, Beirut

Dr. Alexandra Adams (alexandra.adams@lau.edu.lb)

PhD in International Criminal Law, 2012, Institute of Foreign and International Criminal Law, University of Cologne, Germany

Dr. Sandrine Atallah (sandrine.attallah@lau.edu.lb)

Inter-university Degree in Sexology, 2007, René Descartes University, Paris V, Faculty of Medicine, Paris, France

Dr. Lea Bou Khater (lea.boukhater@lau.edu.lb)

PhD in Development Studies London, 2016, University of London – School of Oriental and African Studies, UK

Dr. Ahmad Oueini (aoueini@lau.edu.lb)

EDD in Education- concentration Counseling, 1994, Teachers College of Colombia University, NY, USA


Copyright 1997–2018 Lebanese American University, Lebanon.
Contact LAU | Emergency Numbers | Feedback