The School of Arts & Sciences

Department of Social Sciences

Part-time faculty

 

Ms. Carla Najem (carla.najem@gmail.com)
Masters of Arts in Psychology, 2012, American University of Beirut, Lebanon

Dr. Chadi Abou Daher (chadi.aboudaher@lau.edu.lb)
Ph.D. in Political Science, 2012, Islamic University of Lebanon, Lebanon, M.A. in International Affairs, 2001, Lebanese American University, Lebanon

Ms. Dania Dbaibo Darwish (dania.dbaibo@lau.edu.lb)
Bachelor of Business Administration (American University of Beirut), Masters in Psychology (American University of Beirut), Certified Professional Coach (International Coach Academy). Certified Hypnotherapist (National Guild of Hypnotists), Certified Master NLP Practitioner (International NLP Trainers Association)

Ms. Dana Taher Mirza (danataher@gmail.com)
Masters in Psychology, 2006, American University of Beirut, Lebanon

Ms. Dina H. Agha (dina.agha@lau.edu.lb)
Masters in Sociology, 1999, American University of Beirut, Lebanon MBA, 2003, Ecole Superieure Des Affaires, Lebanon.

Ms. Ghada Assaad (ghada.assaad@lau.edu.lb)
MA in Education Psychology, 2005,  American University of Beirut.

Ms. Gisèle Haddad-Mahfouz (gisele.haddad@lau.edu.lb)
Masters in Clinical Psychology, 2005,Université Libanaise Fanar II, Lebanon

Ms. Karma Bibi (karma.bibi@lau.edu.lb)
MA in Sociology,1986, American University of Beirut, Lebanon

Ms. Lina Ibrahim (lina.ibrahim@lau.edu.lb)
MA Educational Psychology - 1992 - American University of Beirut, Lebanon

Dr. Marie line Karam (karaminternationallaw@gmail.com)
Ph.D. - Doctorate in International Law and International Commercial law from Pantheon-Assas Paris II, International Arbitrator accredited from the EU, International lawyer

Mr. Michel Douaihy (michel.douaihy@lau.edu.lb)
MSc Financial Services Management, University of Surrey(UK), MA International Political Economy, University of Birmingham(UK), PhD candidate International Politics, University of Exeter(UK)

Dr. Mida Zantout  (midazantout@gmail.com)
Doctorate in Islamic Studies, 2011, McGill University, Canada

Ms. Natalie Fiani Tyan (natalie.tyan@lau.edu.lb)
M.A. Clinical Psychology, 2011, Haigazian University, Lebanon

Dr. Omar Nashabe (omar.nashabe@lau.edu.lb)
Ph.D. in Criminal Justice, 2005, Walden University/M.A. in Social Policy, 1999, State University of New York

Ms. Rana Merhi (rana.merhi@lau.edu.lb)
Masters in Psychology, 2011, American University of Beirut, Lebanon

Dr. Rana Tayara (rana.tayara@lau.edu.lb)
Ph.D. in Psychology, 2012, The University of York, U.K.

Ms. Rima Husseini (rimabaalbeck@yahoo.com)
MA in Political Sciences, 1984. American University of Beirut, Lebanon

Ms. Rita Merhej (rita.merhej@lau.edu.lb)
Diplome d’Etudes Superieures Specialisees (D.E.S.S.) in Clinical Psychology, Sorbonne University, Paris 5, France (1981), MA General Psychology, American University of Beirut, Lebanon (1979).

Dr. Rudy Abi-Habib (rudy.abihabib@lau.edu.lb)
Ph.D. in Clinical Psychology & Psychopathology – Denis Diderot University – Paris, France.

Dr. Samira Istfan Dabbous (samira.dabbous@lau.edu.lb)
Doctorate in Psychology, 2004, Université Saint Joseph, Lebanon.

Ms. Sirvart-Anni Papazian (silva.papazian@lau.edu.lb)
M.A. in Education (Educational Psychology), American University of Beirut, 1988

Ms. Tassoula Bassous ( tassoula.bassous@lau.edu.lb or Tassoula@leapscenter.org)       Masters in Education (emphasis in Special Education), Lebanese American University, Beirut, Lebanon, 2006/Diploma in Special Education (TD), American University of Beirut, Lebanon, 2004

Mr. Toni Sawma (toni.sawma.psy@gmail.com
MA in Clinical Psychology, 2014, Holy Spirit University, Lebanon.

Ms. Vida Hamd Daou (vida.daou@lau.edu.lb)
LL.M Public Law, 2006, Universite St Paul de La Sagesse, Lebanon


Official Lebanese American University website. Copyright 1997-2014 LAU, Lebanon.
Tel: Beirut: +961 1 786456. Byblos: +961 9 547254. New York: (212) 203 4333 | Feedback